Home News NASU Implores UNIOSUN VC To Pay Inherited Entittlements

NASU Implores UNIOSUN VC To Pay Inherited Entittlements


…Plans To Confers Awards On Oyinlola, Obada And Others

By Deborah Oladejo, Osogbo

The Non-Academic Union of Educational and Associated Institutions (NASU) of Osun State University (UNIOSUN) has called on the Vice Chancellor of the institution, Professor Odunayo Clement Adebooye to pay all inherited entitlements of its members.

The union also implored the university management to ensure regular and prompt promotion of staff, payment of earned allowances, upgrading and conversion of staff and implementation of allowances to members of staff.

Addressing a press conference held at UNIOSUN Campus in celebration of its 10th anniversary, branch Chairman of NASU, Mr. Isiah Fayemi said the union has met with the new management as part of its efforts towards ensuring peaceful and progressive co-exisence.

His words: “We understand that these arrears are inherited. They are not the new VC’s making. But we expect him to pay them as well as we expect earned allowances to be paid.

“We are not on witchhunting, rather we are for justice. We fight injustice and corruption and not the administration. You don’t expect us to keep mute when our members are being victimized.

“Prof. Odunayo Adebooye has started well. He has demonstrated some gestures towards goodness and we can deduct he is for peace. And willing to pay. We must give him some times. He has demonstrated within short time in office that he is actually for peace and progress of the University and I am assuring him that NASU under my watch will accord him expected support for the success of the administration.”

Fayemi stressed the union’s continued commitment to sustaining conducive environment for the non-academic staff to thrive and help achieve the goals of Osun State University.

NASU subsequently announced its intention to confer awards in different categories on the former Governor of the state, Prince Olagunsoye Oyinlola; his Deputy, Erelu Olusola Obada; Orangun of Oke-Ila, Oba Adedokun Omoniyi Abolarin and others for their efforts in establishing the institution.


Like and Share this:


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here