Home 2019-Elections 2019 Elections: Ondo APC Supporters in Confusion Over NWC List of Candidates

2019 Elections: Ondo APC Supporters in Confusion Over NWC List of Candidates

By Temitope Adedeji, Akure

All seems to be uneasy in the camp of Ondo All Progressives Congress (APC), as some House of Representatives members were dropped and new ones  fixed  into the new list that arrived late to the party secretariat from the National Working Committee (NWC) of the party in Abuja.

The  much ado over the list have actually been laid to rest in the minds of the people and supporters of the party members, which the NWC has agreed that those candidates that their names appear on the list.will be eligible to contest for the national Assembly election in the state.

The supporters  and members of the party are confused on the arrival of the list which many of them believed it has been uttered just to favour the State Governor since his wish and hope was dashed on two of the serving senators from the state.

The man who has been adjudged as the most performing Reps member from the State, Afe Olowookere’s name could not be found on the list. While  those who finally made the list were believed to have had a narrow escape.

However a source from the party in the state said Senators Robert Ajayi Borofice (North); Donald Tayo Alasoadura (Central) and Yele Omogunwa (South) made the list unopposed despite the opposition by Governor Oluwarotimi Akeredolu’s supporters.

The three members of the House of representatives who were dropped  from having the  return tickets include Afe Olowookere (Akure South/North) and Kolawole Babatunde (Akoko South-West/South-East) who many have described as the most efficient federal lawmakers from Ondo State while Friday Olemija from Akoko North-East/North-West also got his hope of retaining his seat dashed.

On the list of approved House of Representatives candidates are former security aide to Transportation Minister while he was Governor of Rivers State, Rotimi Amaechi, Ade Adeogun (Akoko South-West/South-East);

Bunmi Oni (Akoko North-West/ North-East); Timehin Adelegbe (Ose/Owo); Jimmy Faloye (Akure North/South); Hon Ola Baderinwa (Idanre/Ifedore); Dr Jibayo Adeyeye (Ondo East/West), Hon. Mayo Akinfolarin (Odigbo/Ileoluji Okeigbo);

Hon Akintoye Albert (Irele/Okitipupa) as well as a top flight journalist, Donald Ojogo (Ilaje/Ese-Odo).


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here