Home News How Lagos APC Organising Secretary, Enilolobo, Emerged New Chair of Mandate Group

How Lagos APC Organising Secretary, Enilolobo, Emerged New Chair of Mandate Group



It’s no longer news that the Organising Secretary of the All Progressives Congress in Lagos State, Alhaji Abdullahi Enilolobo, is now the Chairman of the Mandate Group in the state.

What is news is how the mantle of leadership of the influential group fell on the laps of the young Enilolobo.

The Mandate Group is the biggest and most potent group within APC in Lagos after the gradual collapse of the Justice Forum.

The leaders of the Mandate Group had resolved to reorganise and restructure the group ahead of the 2023 elections and other permutations that would go with the elections.

It was that resolve and the need to get a young and vibrant politician and activist to lead the group that engendered the choice of Enilolobo.

Enilolobo is the alter ego of Minister of Interior, Ogbeni Rauf Aregbesola.

WESTERN POST sources said the group leaders decided to inject young and energetic members into the leadership structure of the group by recognising the fact that there are more challenges ahead.

Thus, a strategic and important meeting of the group was held on Tuesday, May 26, 2020 at the Ikeja GRA residence of the Minister of Interior in Lagos.

Those present at the meeting included the Senator representing Lagos East Senatorial District in the National Assembly, Senator Sikiru Adebayo Osinowo, his counterpart from the Lagos West Senatorial District, Senator Solomon Olamilekan Adeola, Chief of Staff to Governor Sanwo-Olu, Mr Tayo Ayinde, and Cardinal James Odunmbaku alias Baba Eto among others.

It was unanimously decided that the mantle of leadership of the group in the state should rest with Enilolobo. That was how the state Organising Secretary of the APC, Enilolobo, became the new Chairman of the Mandate group in the state.

Enilolobo took over from Alhaji Ganiyu Badmos who has been Chairman for the past 4 years.

It was gathered also that at the meeting, the leaders decided that Ogbeni Aregbesola should remain the Grand Patron of the group while Cardinal James Odunmbaku should be the Apex Leader.


Like and Share this:


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here