Home Politics 7 Ogun Lawmakers From APM Decamp To APC

7 Ogun Lawmakers From APM Decamp To APC


By Kolawole Olayinka, Abeokuta

The Speaker of Ogun State House of Assembly, Rt. Hon. Olakunle Oluomo has announced that seven members of Allied People’s Movement (APM) decamped to All Progressives Congress (APC) on the floor of the House.

The defection of seven members was made known during the plenary at the hallowed chamber of Ogun state house of Assembly on Thursday.

Rt Hon. Oluomo, noted that things are getting better in the State under the Prince Dapo Abiodun-led administration, as all the seven members elected under the APM had decided to move to the mainstream party.

He urged other opposition members to emulate them.

The lawmakers, who defected, are Modupe Mujota representing Abeokuta North State Constituency, Musefiu Lamidi from Ado-Odo/Ota II and Amosun Yusuf from Ewekoro State Constituency.

Others are Honourables Ajayi Bolanle and Ganiyu Oyedeji from Egbado South and Ifo II State Constituencies respectively likewise their Ipokia/Idiroko and Sagamu II Counterpart, Honourables Ajibola Sikiratu and Ademola Adeniran.

With the defection, the 26 membership house now consists of 22 APC lawmakers,  three African Democratic Congress (ADC) and a member from the Peoples’ Democratic Party (PDP).






Like and Share this:


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here