Home News Abiodun Swears In First Members Of State Judiciary Service Commission

Abiodun Swears In First Members Of State Judiciary Service Commission

Governor Dapo Abiodun in an handshake with Hon. Yetunde Sakirat Adesanya at the official swearing in office member of the judiciary service committee

By Kolawole Olayinka, Abeokuta

The Ogun State Governor, Prince Dapo Abiodun has sworn in members of the state’s Judicial Service Commission, with a charge to shun partisanship and be fair at all times in the discharge of their duties.

Speaking at the swearing-in at Oke-Mosan, Abeokuta, Abiodun enjoined them to put in play their vast wealth of experiences in re-energizing the machinery of administration and system of justice.

The helmsman added that the members must endeavour to conduct themselves with decorum and maturity befitting their new positions, adding that their appointment as members of the commission was a demonstration of government’s confidence in their capabilities.

Cross-section of the members of the judiciary service committee members

Abiodun who noted that their appointment was a great task, which their professional training, social standings and life experiences had prepared them for, assuring that the state government would strive to remove all impediments standing in the way of justice for the common man.

He disclosed that the independence of the judiciary was paramount to his administration, adding that judicial officers would be provided with the state of the art facilities to ensure effective performance.

In her remark, the Chairman of the Judicial Service Commission who is also the Chief Judge of the State, Justice Mosunmola Dipeolu, thanked the Governor for inaugurating the commission towards ensuring smooth dispensation of justice in the State, urging members of the commission to always stand their ground, as the job was a bit sensitive.

Responding on behalf of other members of the commission, Barr. Joel Soyinka appreciated the Governor for the trust reposed in them, pledging to work in synergy to ensure a better judicial system for the State.

Members of the Judicial Service Commission sworn in included Barr. Joel Soyinka, Barr. Nurudeen Aina, Mrs. Yetunde Adesanya and Princess Sola Elegbeji, while, Justice Mosunmola Dipeolu would serve as the Chairman and Mr. Kolawole Peters as the Secretary.




Like and Share this:


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here