Home Sports AFCON 2019 Fixtures: Time, Date, Match Venues

AFCON 2019 Fixtures: Time, Date, Match Venues


The complete fixtures of the forthcoming 2019 African Cup of Nations (AFCON) beginning on Friday has been obtained.

The event, organised by Confederation of African Football (CAF), will hold from June 21 to July 19, 2019 in Egypt, the most populous country in North Africa.

The biennial international men’s football championship of Africa was initially scheduled to hold June 15–July 13 but was moved to June 21–July 19 due to Ramadan Fast observed by Muslims.

Egypt was chosen by the CAF Executive Committee as the host nation of the competition on January 8, 2019, after the initial host Cameroon was stripped of hosting the 2019 Africa Cup of Nations November 30, 2018, due to delays in the delivery of infrastructure, the Boko Haram insurgency and the Anglophone Crisis.

This year’s tournament, which is the 32nd edition of AFCON, was moved from the routine January/February hosting months to June/July for the first time.

AFCON 2019 will also be the first CAF competition expanded from 16 to 24 teams.

Below is the complete AFCON 2019 fixtures, date, time and match venue.


June 21

Opening Match: Group A: Egypt v Zimbabwe, Cairo International Stadium (20:00 GMT)

June 22

Group A continue: Democratic Republic of Congo v Uganda, Cairo Stadium (2:30pm); Group B: Nigeria v Burundi (5:00pm), Guinea v Madagascar (8:00pm), both Alexandria Stadium.

June 23

Group D: Morocco v Namibia, Al Salam Stadium, Cairo (2:30pm); Group C: Senegal v Tanzania (5:00pm), Kenya v Algeria (8:00pm), both June 30 Stadium, Cairo.

June 24

Group D: South Africa v Ivory Coast, Al Salam Stadium (2:30pm); Group E: Tunisia v Angola (5:00pm), Mauritania v Mali (8:00pm), both Suez Stadium.

June 25

Group F: Cameroon v Guinea-Bissau (5:00pm), Ghana v Benin (8:00pm), both Ismailia Stadium.

June 26

Group B: Nigeria v Guinea, Alexandria Stadium (2:30pm); Group A: Uganda v Zimbabwe (5:00pm), Egypt v DR Congo (8:00pm), both Cairo Stadium.

June 27

Group B: Madagascar v Burundi, Alexandria Stadium (2:30pm); Group C: Algeria v Senegal (5:00pm), Kenya v Tanzania (8:00pm), both June 30 Stadium.

June 28

Group E: Tunisia v Mali, Suez Stadium (14:30 (2:30pm); Gp D: Morocco v Ivory Coast (17:00 (5Pm Nigerian time), Namibia v South Africa (20:00 (8 Pm Nigerian time), both Al Salam Stadium.

June 296

Gp E: Mauritania v Angola, Suez Stadium (14:30 (2:30 Pm Nigerian time); Gp F: Cameroon v Ghana (17:00 (5 Pm Nigerian time), Benin v Guinea-Bissau (20:00 (8 Pm Nigerian time), both Ismailia Stadium.

June 30

Gp B: Madagascar v Nigeria, Alexandria Stadium; Burundi v Guinea, Al Salam Stadium, both 1600 (4 Pm Nigerian time). Gp A: Egypt v Uganda, Cairo Stadium; Zimbabwe v DR Congo, June 30 Stadium, both 1900 (7 Pm Nigerian time).

July 1

Gp D: South Africa v Morocco, Al Salam Stadium; Namibia v Ivory Coast, June 30 Stadium, both 1600 (4 Pm Nigerian time). Gp C: Kenya v Senegal, June 30 Stadium; Tanzania v Algeria, Al Salam Stadium, both 1900 (7 Pm Nigerian time).

July 2

Gp F: Benin v Cameroon, Ismailia Stadium; Guinea-Bissau v Ghana, Suez Stadium, both 1600. (4 Pm Nigerian time) Gp E: Mauritania v Tunisia, Suez Stadium; Angola v Mali, Ismailia Stadium, both 1900 (7 Pm Nigerian time).


July 5

(41) Gp D winners v 3rd Gp B/E/F, Al Salam Stadium 1600; (4 Pm Nigerian time) (38) Gp A runners-up v Gp C runners-up, Cairo Stadium 1900 (7 pm Nigerian time).

July 6

(42) Group B runners-up v Group F runners-up, Alexandria Stadium (4:00pm) (39) Group A winners v 3rd Group C/D/E, Cairo Stadium (7:00pm).

July 7

(37) Group B winners v 3rd Group A/C/D, Alexandria Stadium (4:00pm) (40) Group C winners v 3rd Group A/B/F, June 30 Stadium (7:00pm).

July 8

(43) Group E winners v Group D runners-up, Suez Stadium (4:00pm) (44) Group F winners v Group E runners-up, Ismailia Stadium (7:00pm).


July 10

(45) Winners match 38 v winners 41, June 30 Stadium (4:00pm) (48) Winners 42 v winners 39, Cairo Stadium (7:00pm).

July 11

(47) Winners 43 v winners 40, Suez Stadium (4:00pm); (46) Winners 37 v winners 44, Al Salam Stadium (7:00pm).


July 14

Winners 45 v winners 46, June 30 Stadium (4:00pm); Winners 47 v winners 48, Cairo Stadium (7:00pm).


July 17

Losing semi-finalists, Al Salam Stadium (7:00pm).


July 19

Winning semi-finalists, Cairo Stadium (7:00pm).


Like and Share this:


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here