Home Culture Agbegise Community Sets up 15-man Committee to Settle Communal Dispute

Agbegise Community Sets up 15-man Committee to Settle Communal Dispute


By Kolawole Olayinka, Abeokuta

In a move to find a lasting solution to the internal crisis rocking Agbegise community, His Royal Majesty Oba Joseph Olusina Ikudaisi (Olu of Agbegise) and community leaders have set up a 15-man committee for peaceful resolution of the community dispute.

The committee was set up during meeting held over the weekend at the palace of Olu of Agbegise in Ifo Local Government, Ogun State.

The meeting was held following the directive of the Ogun State Police Command at the Command’s headquarters Eleweran, Abeokuta.

According to Oba Joseph Olusina Ikudaisi, Olu of Agbegise community-appreciated Agbegise council elder for their quick intervention and resolving leadership and charged the committee to be faithful and trustworthy to the entire land

In addition, His Royal Majesty Oba Kayode Samuel Olu of Olorunsogo urged all the aggrieved members to shun their difference for the sake love. He said, its normal to disagree and agree towards the betterment of our lands.

The monarch said, a lot of issues arose when there was no king, such as duplication of Baaleship and Obaship will be resolved amicably.

They later agreed that all community matters in the court should be withdrawn and all agents and developers should maintain status quo pending the time the community the ban.

Meanwhile, there are four quarters in Agbegise community include  Oloko Family head by Pastor Karonwi, Aremo Family by Elder Olalekan Ogunmuyiwa, , Oyegeke Family by Chief Olabimtan and Yaku Family by Elder Soleye Sogbein

And members of the committee are Oloko Family Pastor Karonwi, Akeem Olojede, Olalekan Sogbamu and Toyin Olusanya.  Aremo family Elder Olalekan Ogunmuyiwa, Sina Ogunmuyiwa, Suraju Ogunmuyiwa, Jelili Akintoye Ogunmuyiwa. Oyegeke Family Chief Olabimtan, Adisa Olabimtan and Taibat Osho Oyegeke and Yaku Family Elder Soleye Sogbein, Abati Segun, Ganiyu Olujimi and Muyiwa Abati respectively.






Like and Share this:


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here