Home Politics Akeredolu, Ayedatiwa Sworn-in for Second Term in Ondo

Akeredolu, Ayedatiwa Sworn-in for Second Term in Ondo


By Temitope Adedeji, Akure

Governor Oluwarotimi Akeredolu (SAN) of Ondo State and his Deputy, Lucky Aiyedatiwa on Wednesday took their oaths of office to pilot the affairs of the state for four years.

With the oath administered by the Chief Judge of Ondo state,  Governor  Akeredolu becomes the 6th democratic elected governor of the State.

Governor  Akeredolu and Lucky Aiyedatiwa had emerged victorious in the October 10, 2020 governorship election in Ondo State.

The inauguration ceremony of Governor  Akeredolu’s second term was held at the Ondo state Culture and Event Centre (The DOME), Igbatoro road Akure.

Although the venue was filled to capacity, but the ceremony was done in strict compliance with the COVID-19 protocols, just as security operatives were fully on ground to maintain peace and order.

Many dignitaries who thronged the venue of the inauguration included, the Ekiti state Governor; Dr Kayode Fayemi, his counterparts from Lagos, Ogun, Edo and Osun states; Babajide Sanwo-Olu,  Dapo Abiodun, Godwin Obaseki, and Gboyega Oyetola.

Also in attendance were the APC National Leader; Asiwaju Bola Tinubu, the pioneer National Chairman of APC; Chief Bisi Akande, former Governor of Ogun State, Senator Ibikunle Amosun, traditional rulers, religious leaders, eminent personalities from within and outside the state and politicians.


Like and Share this:


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here