Home Uncategorized Amaju Pinnick elected NFF President for Second Term

Amaju Pinnick elected NFF President for Second Term


Amaju Melvin Pinnick has again won the 2018 Nigeria Football Federation, NFF’s elections which was held in Katsina.

Pinnick with 34 votes defeated Aminu Maigari the immediate past President of NFF, 1st Vice President of CAF, Taiwo Ogunjobi, former Nigeria international defender and Chinedu Okoye, proprietor of amateur league club, Bimo FC to clinch a second tenure

Aminu Magari got 8 votes. Taiwo Ogunjobi 2 votes. Chinedu Okoye got 0 vote The FIFA member polled a total of 34 votes while Maigari and Ogunjobi got eight and two votes respectively. Okoye had no vote. The election continues with the office of the first vice president.


Like and Share this:


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here