Home Politics Ambode’s Name Missing On GAC Membership List

Ambode’s Name Missing On GAC Membership List



It appears the Lagos State Governor’s Advisory Council (GAC) has removed the former Governor of the state, Mr Akinwunmi Ambode as a member of the body as his name is missing in the new list of members.

GAC is the highest decision making body in Lagos All Progressives Congress (APC) and its decision is believed to be final and binding on members of the party in the state.

The body’s new membership composition also confirmed the exclusion of Minister of Interior, Rauf Aregbesola, Senior Special Assistant to the President on Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs), Adejoke Adefulire and Adebisi Sosan, who were both ex-deputy governors that served the state between 2011 and 2015, and 2007-2011 from the GAC.

Ordinarily, being a one term governor of the state, Ambode’s name was expected to feature in the body’s new list but was missing. Also, Sosan and Adefulire’s names were expected to be included in the council since it was populated by leaders of the party drawn from across the state, past governors, and their deputies.

While Ambode, Sosan, and Adefulire’s names were excluded from the new membership list, Dr. Idiat Adebule, the immediate past deputy governor, was included in the new membership list.

These formed part of the outcomes of the meeting held yesterday by the body, at Old Governor’s House in Marina, Lagos Island.

Although, reason for the exclusion of Ambode was yet unknown but there are speculations that it may be as a result of his recent ordeal with the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission (EFCC). The Commission recently sealed three of the property linked to him over alleged financial misappropriation when he was a governor.

Below is the new list of the GAC members:

Lagos APC GAC Members as amended..-

1-Ashiwaju Bola Tinubu

2-Gov Babajide Sanwo-Olu

3-Dep Gov Obafemi Hamzat

4-Hon Femi Gbajabiamila

5.Rt. Hon Mudashiru Obasa

6-Sen Oluremi Tinubu

7-Sen Solomon Adeola

8-Sen Tokunbo Abiru

9-Babatunde Fashola

10-Prince Tajudeen Olusi

11-Otunba Henry Ajomale

12-Otunba Bashiru Alebiosu

13-Prince Abiodun Ogunleye

14-Omooba Murphy Adetoro

15-Cardinal James Odunmbaku

16-Sen Anthony Adefuye

17-Alhaji S.A Seriki(Bamu)

18-Asiwaju Olorunfunmi Bashorun

19-Prince Rabiu Oluwa

20-Chief M. A Taiwo

21-Alhaji Mutiu Are

22-Dr Yomi Finnih

23-Omooba Muyiwa Sosanya

24-Prof. Tunde Samuel

25-Hon Adeyemi Ikuforiji

27-Alhaji Tunde Balogun

28-Mr Wale Edun

29-Mrs Idiat Adebule

30-Chief (Mrs) Kemi Nelson.


Like and Share this:


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here