Home News APC Appoints Niger Gov. Bello, 6 Others as Registration Committee Members

APC Appoints Niger Gov. Bello, 6 Others as Registration Committee Members


After months of pussy-footing, it appears the much-talked about membership registration and revalidation exercise by the All Progressives Congress (APC) National Caretaker Committee may begin soon.

The event is slated for kick-off on January 25. Not much is on grounds to show for the exercise.

But on Thursday in Abuja the party inaugurated an eight-man National Registration Committee ahead the exercise.

Niger State governor Abubakar Bello is the Chairman of the Committee, while Sen. John Akpanudoedehe is the Secretary.

Other members of the National Registration Committee are Sen. Ken Nnamani, Sen. Lawal Shuaibu, Sen. Osita izunaso, Alhaji Tijani Tumsa and Engr Rotimi Fashakin.

The Chairman of APC Caretaker and Extra-Ordinary Convention Planning Committee, Gov. Mai Mala Buni, had cautioned against acts of sabotage during membership registration and revalidation exercise.

He said the inauguration of the committee marked another milestone in the history of the party.

Buni expressed optimism that at the end of the committee’s assignment, the party’s membership figure would surge into quadruples or even more.

This, he said, would further prove that the APC was indeed Nigeria’s largest and leading political party.


Like and Share this:


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here