Home News APC Sweeps 14 of 18 LGAs Counted in Ondo Election

APC Sweeps 14 of 18 LGAs Counted in Ondo Election


By Temitope Adedeji, Akure

The Ondo State Independent Electoral Commissioner, Professor Yomi Dinakin, has announced the results of the just-concluded local government poll held on Saturday across the 18 local governments area of the state.

The outcome of the results showed that the All Progressives Congress (APC), as expected, recorded a massive victory at the poll.

But at the time of filing this report, only 14 local governments were available for announcements all of which were won by APC. Results from four more LGs are still been expected to make 18 in total.

The Local Governments where APC won and the elected chairmen are as follows:

Akure South- Barrister Gbenga Olaniyi

Akure North – Surv Bankole Ogbesetoye

Ondo West – Akinsulire Ebenezer

Owo LG – Chief Adegbebi Samuel

Okitipupa LG – Akinrinwa Igbekele

Ile Oluji /Òkè Igbo – Akinsuroju Temidayo

Ese Odo LG – Bassy Aluko

Akoko S/E – Ayọ̀ Adeshina

Ilaje – Olamigoke Ojatuase

Akoko N/E – Omojola Asimiyu

Akoko N/W – Dennis Adekunle

Ifedore LG – Alex Akinyemi

Odigbo LG – Mrs. Temidayo Akinsuroju

Irele LG – Segun Ajimatokin

Other local governments where results are yet to be announced are: Akoko N/W, Akoko S/W, Idanre LG, and Ondo East.


Like and Share this:


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here