Home News Aregbesola, Tomori Take Oaths for Second Terms in Office as Gov, Deputy

Aregbesola, Tomori Take Oaths for Second Terms in Office as Gov, Deputy


By Tunde Oyekola in Osogbo

Ogbeni Rauf Aregbesola was Thursday inaugurated as the Osun State governor for a second term in office by the Chief Judge of the state, Justice Adepele Ojo.

The ceremony, which took place in the presence of a capacity crowd that filled the Osogbo Township Stadium, attracted important dignitaries from all walks of life including former head of state, Major General Muhammad Buhari (rtd), national leader of the All Progressives Congress (APC), Asiwaju Ahmed Tinubu, former chairman of the party, Chief Adebisi Akande, and former governors of the state, Alhaji Isiaka Adeleke and Prince Olagunsoye Oyinlola.

Others at the occasion were Ogun State Governor, Ibikunle

Amosun, Kwara State Governor, Abdul Fatah Ahmed, Alaafin of Oyo, Oba Lamidi Adeyemi, Oba of Lagos, Rilwan Akinolu, former governors of Ekiti State, Dr. Kayode Fayemi and Segun Oni, wife of Lagos State governor, Mrs. Abimbola Fasola, wife of former vice-president, Mrs.Titi Abubakar, while Chief Moses Adeyemo the Deputy Governor of Oyo State represented Governor Abiola Ajimobi.

While swearing in the duo of Aregbesola and his deputy, Mrs. Titi Laoye-Tomori, Justice Adepele-Ojo charged them to discharge their duties to the best of their abilities in sincerity and directive principle of policies as contained in the constitution.

Aregbesola promised to continue his six-point integral programme to govern the state.

He said the six-point action plan of banishing hunger, poverty and unemployment, promotion of healthy living, functional education and communal peace and progress have formed the foundation of the initiatives and programmes of his regime.



Like and Share this:


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here