Home News Behold! The New Senior Advocates of Nigeria

Behold! The New Senior Advocates of Nigeria


New Senior Advocates of Nigeria (SANs) have emerged in the country as the Legal Practitioners Privilege Committee on Monday announced the elevation of 22 lawyers to the rank.

The Chief Registrar of the Supreme Court, Ahmed Saleh, who is also the Secretary of the Legal Practitioners Privileges Committee, said the new senior advocates were picked at the committee’s 123rd meeting held on July 4 in Abuja.

The new SANs include the Director-General of the Nigerian Law School, Olanrewaju Onadeko, and the Secretary of the 2014 National Conference, Valerie Azinge.

Other successful ‎candidates are Nnamso Udo Ekanem, Prof. Mohammed Tabiu, Olufunke Abimbola Agbor, Olusola Oladimeji Ojutalayo, Richard Ayodele Akintunde, Oyesoji Gbolahan Oyeleke, James Njeze Ikeyi, Elisha Yakubu Kura and Adewunmi Ogunsanya.

Olatubosun Olanipekun, Kalu Ikwuonwu Umeh, Adewale Sunday Adesokan, Andrew Igboekwe, Fredson, Alexander Okoli, Olaseni Adio, Olasheni Ibiwoye, Abdulakeem Mustapha, Uba ‎Ekpezu Ukweni, Edward Pwajok and Chukwu Omaka also made the list.

Mr. Saleh said they would be inaugurated on September 19. He also said 131 lawyers applied for the conferment of the rank while 55 were shortlisted at the end of which 22 of them got the approval of the committee to move to the Inner Bar.


Like and Share this:


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here