Home News Behold! Obaseki’s List of 18 Commissioners’

Behold! Obaseki’s List of 18 Commissioners’


Edo State Governor, Mr. Godwin Obaseki, has sent the list of his commissioner-nominees to the State House of Assembly for confirmation.

The Governor, in a letter to the Speaker of the House, Justin Okonoboh, said nominees are from the 18 local government areas in the state.

The nominees are – Yekini Idayi (Akoko-Edo), Paul Ohonbamu (Egor), Hon. Christopher Adesotu (Ovia South West), Mrs. Magdalene Ohenhen (Esan South East), Barr. Emmanuel Usoh (Esan North East), Mr. Jimoh Ijegbai (Owan East), Mr. Joseph Ugheoke (Estako Central), Mariam Abubakar (Estako West), Mika Amanokhai (Estako East) and Monday Osaigbovo (Ovia North East).

Others are – Mr. Osazee Ero (Orhionmwon), David Osifo (Uhunmwode), Barr. E. Agbale (Esan Central), Mr. Osagie Inegbedion (Igueben), Prof. Yinka Omoregbe (Oredo), Reginald Okun, Edorodion O and Mr. A. Osahon.

The Speaker directed the nominees to send 30 copies of their curriculum vitae to the office of the Majority Leader, Hon. Foly Ogedengbe.

Like and Share this:


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here