BREAKING: Oyetola Wins Osun APC Primary Election

    By Deborah Oladejo, Osogbo
    The Osun State Governor, Mr. Gboyega Oyetola has emerged winner of Saturday’s All Progressives Congress (APC) primary election.
    Oyetola defeated two other contenders; former Deputy Speaker of the House of Representatives, Lasun Yusuff and a former Secretary to the State Government, Moshood Adeoti.
    The Osun APC Primary Election Committee, led by the Kwara State Governor, Abdulrahman Abdulrasaq who announced the result in the early hours of Sunday at the APC Secretariat, Osogbo said Oyetola polled 222,169, while Alhaji Adeoti and Hon. Yusuff had 12,921 and 460 respectively.
    According to the committee, accredited voters were 247,207 while the total votes cast was 235,550.
    The Primary election results in summary.
    Gboyega Oyetola —222,169
    Monshood Adeoti –12 921
    Lasun Yusuf —460

    Like and Share this:


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here