Home The Politico Buhari Constitutes Board Of Federal Housing Authority

Buhari Constitutes Board Of Federal Housing Authority


President Muhammadu Buhari on Thursday approved the constitution of the Board of Federal Housing Authority (FHA) for a period of three years, reappointing Sen. Lawal Shuaibu (Zamfara State), as Chairman.

The Senior Special Assistant to the President (Media & Publicity), Garba Shehu in a statement said other members of the Board are, Modestus Umenzekwe (Anambra State); Mumini I. Hanafi (Kwara State); Adamu Maina Dadi (Yobe State); Eng. Adamu Ismaila (Adamawa State); Barr. Zubairu S.N (Nasarawa State); Chinyere Anokwuru (Abia State); Yinka Ogunsulire (Ondo State): Veronica N. Shinnaan (Plateau State); Aleruchi Cookey-Gam (Rivers State) and Olajumoke O. Akinwunmi (Ogun State).

According to his statement, Buhari’s approval of the appointment into the Board of FHA takes into cognisance requisite competence, experience and network in the housing industry to actualize the administration’s vision of providing decent and affordable housing for Nigerians.





Like and Share this:


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here