Home Court & Crime Chief Justice Swears In 18 Appeal Court Justices

Chief Justice Swears In 18 Appeal Court Justices


The Chief Justice of Nigeria, Justice Tanko Muhammad, has sworn in 18 judges recently elevated to the Court of Appeal.

The list comprises 11 judges from the North and 7 from the South.

The new justices of the Court of Appeal are Mohammed Danjuma (Niger State), Muhammad Sirajo (Plateau), Abdul-Azeez Waziri (Adamawa), Yusuf Bashir (Taraba), Usman Musale (Yobe), Ibrahim Jauro (Yobe), Abba Mohammed (Kano State), Bature Gafai (Katsina), Danlami Senchi (Kebbi), and Mohammed Abubakar (Sokoto).

Others are Hassan Sule (Zamfara), Kenneth Amadi (Imo), Peter Affen (Bayelsa), Sybil Gbagi (Delta), Olasunbo Goodluck (Lagos), Adebukola Banjoko (Ogun), Olabode Adegbehingbe (Ondo), and Bola Ademola (Ondo).

There have been allegations that the President Muhammadu Buhari-led government has been making lopsided appointments that favour the North, allegations the Presidency has denied.



Like and Share this:


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here