Home News Demonstration of Card Readers Ongoing in 12 States

Demonstration of Card Readers Ongoing in 12 States

Poll Shift: Nigerians Express Divergent Views

The demonstration of Smart Card Readers (SCRs) is taking place at present in twelve Registration Area Centres/Wards across twelve states of the federation, according to the Indepedent National Electoral Commission.

The Registration Areas are: Oromenike Ward I, Port Harcourt City; Izzi Unuhu, Abakaliki; Dalimore, Ado Ekiti; Mutum Biyu II, Gassol; Danmaliki, Kumbotso; Raha, Bunza; Garaku, Kokona; Egwu/Gwada, Shiroro; Onigbongbo, Ikeja; Igboukwu I, Aguata; Umuezei, Oshimili South; Jama’are ‘B’, Jama’are.

The total number of voters involved in the exercise is 171,857. The Commission is deploying 1,602 personnel for the demonstration.

The demonstration is taking place in twelve states – two each from a geo-political zone. The states/zones are: Ekiti and Lagos, South West; Anambra and Ebonyi, South East; Delta and Rivers, South South; Kano and Kebbi, North West; Bauchi and Taraba, North East; Niger and Nasarawa, North Central.


Like and Share this:


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here