Home News Ex-Governor Adeleke Grabs Osun West APC Senatorial Ticket. Party releases candidates...

Ex-Governor Adeleke Grabs Osun West APC Senatorial Ticket. Party releases candidates list for 2015 elections


Former Osun State governor, Senator Isiaka Adeleke, has picked the All Progressives Congress (APC) ficket for Osun West Senatorial seat.

Adeleke,a former Senator representing the zone will slug it out with another Senator who had also earlier represented the zone, Chief Akinlabi Olasunkanmi who is the Peoples Democratic Party candidate.

The emergence of Adeleke is generally seen as a pay-back for the Senator who helped Governor Rauf Aregbesola in winning his re-election with his defection from PDP to APC.

Adeleke had fought for the ticket along with former Chief of Staff in the state, Elder Peter Babalola and the present Senator representing the zone, Mudashiru Hussein, but the pendulum swung in his favour.

Meanwhile, Osun State APC chapter has finally announced its candidates for the 2015 election.

A statement signed by the state Chairman of the party, Prince Gboyega Famodun gave the names of the senatorial candidates as: Senator Adeyeye Olusola for Osun Central Senatorial District, Senator Babajide Omoworare for Osun -East Senatorial District, and Senator Adeleke for Osun West.

The candidates for House of representatives are: Hon.Lasun Yusuf for Osogbo/Irepodun/Olorunda/Orolu Local Goverment, Hon. Yinka Ajayi for Ifelodun/Boripe/Odo-otin Local Government, Hon.Femi Fakeye for Ila/Ifedayo/Boluwaduro Local Government, Hon. Gafar Akintayo Amere for Iwo/Ola-oluwa/Ayedire Local Government, Hon. (Mrs) Ayo Omidiran for Irewole/Ayedaade/Isokan,Hon. Rotimi Makinde for


north/ife-south/Area-office, Hon. Ajibola Famurewa for Atakumosa-east/Atakumosa-west/ilesa-east/ilesa-west, Hon.

Nathaniel Agunbiade for Obokun/Oriade.

But the candidate for Egbedore/Ejigbo//Ede-North/Ede-south is still pending.

The candidates for the state’s House of Assembly are: Hon.Akintunde Adegboye for Osogbo Local Government, Hon. Kameel Oyedele for Irepodun/Orolu, Hon. Rasheed Afolabi for Ifelodun, Hon. Bello Osuolale for Boripe/Bolorunduro, Mr. Clement Akinni for Ila, Mr. Azeez Musibau for Ifedayo, Hon. Awolola Abiodun for Egbedore, Rt.Hon. Najeem Salaam for Ejigbo, Hon. Kamoru Akanbi for Ede-North, Mr. Nureni Adebisi for Ede-South, Hon. Leke Ogunsola for Ayedire, Hon. Yemi Taiwo for Ayedaade, Alh. Akinola Olasun for Irewole/Isokan, Hon. Tilewa Sijuade for Ife Central.


Like and Share this:


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here