Home News FRCN Staff, Ajadosu Emerges Osun NUJ Chairman

FRCN Staff, Ajadosu Emerges Osun NUJ Chairman


By Deborah Oladejo, Osogbo

Comrade Wasiu Ajadosu of Federal Radio Corporation of Nigeria (FRCN) has been elected as the new Chairman of Osun State chapter of the Nigeria Union of Journalists (NUJ).

Ajadosu who polled 136 votes to emerge, chairman, defeated his only rival, Mr Dele Ajayi of Uniq Fm, Ilesa, who polled 59. He would run the affairs of the union for the next three years.

The seat became vacant after the resignation of the immediate past chairman, Comrade Kehinde Ayantunji following his appointment as the Senior Special Assistant to Osun State Governor on Students’ Affairs and Social Mobilisation.

Ajadosu was the vice-chairman of the council during the tenure of comrade Ayatunji and later became the acting chairman until the Thursday election where he emerged as chairman.

Also, Mr Sesan Adeleke of Federated chapel emerged as Vice Chairman unopposed.

The swearing-in of the newly elected officers was conducted by Barr. Oyesiku Adelu alongside Barr. Laide Awolola in the presence of National Vice Chairman B zone, Cosmos Oni among others.

In his acceptance speech, Ajadosu promised to build on the achievement of his predecessor, Ayantunji.



Like and Share this:


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here