Home News Full List AS NUC Grants Licences To 20 New Universities

Full List AS NUC Grants Licences To 20 New Universities


The National Universities Commission (NUC) has granted provisional licences to 20 newly established private universities.

They received their licences from the Minister of Education, Adamu Ada in Abuja on Thursday.

With the approval, Nigeria now has 99 private universities.

The universities granted provisional licenses are:

Mudiame University, Irrua, Edo State

James Hope University, Lagos

Maryam Abacha American University of Nigeria, Kano

Capital City University, Kano

Ahman Pategi University, Pategi, Kwara State

University of Offa, Kwara State

Topfaith University, Mkpatak, Akwa Ibom State

Thomas Adewumi University, Oko-Irese, Kwara State

Maranathan University, Mgbidi, Imo State

Ave Maria University, Piyanko, Nasarawa State

l-Istiqama University, Sumaila, Kano State

Havilla University, Nde-Ikom, Cross River State

Claretian University of Nigeria, Nekede, Imo State

NOK University, Kachia, Kaduna State

Karl-Kumm University, Vom, Plateau State

Mewar University, Masaka, Nasarawa State

Edusoko University, Bida, Niger State

Philomath University, Kuje, Abuja

Khadija University, Majia, Jigawa State

ANAN University, Kwall, Plateau State



Like and Share this:


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here