Home News State By State GNI Declares to Run Under ADC

GNI Declares to Run Under ADC


By Kolawole Olayinka, Abeokuta

The two terms governorship candidate in Ogun State, Prince Gboyega Nasir Isiaka (GNI) has officially declared to run for governorship seat under the platform of African Democratic Congress (ADC) come 2019.

Chief Ralph Nwosu ADC National chairman of ADC addressed the the gathering.

He made the official declaration during a press conference held at Oke Ona  hall of Olusegun Obasanjo Presidential Library on Friday 1st June, 2018.

Prince Gboyega Nasir Isiaka popularly call (GNI) by his follower explained that we all recall that on the 24th of may, 2018, he resigned his membership from the Peoples Democratic party (PDP) due to the perennial and intractable crisis which has festered to an extent where the hope of reconciliation continues to dim inexorably, especially in Ogun state.

“He said he decided to joined ADC just because I can not afford to betray my supporters, the peoples of Ogun state and my generation, hence in my new platform decision. I have received the inspiration of God  and having extensively consulted my political associates, friends, supporters, important stakeholders, well-wishers, voices on the streets and my  immediate family, I normally announced and declare my membership of the African Democratic Congress ADC, effectively today 1st of June, 2018”.

Isiaka added that ADC is the third force that is morally conscripted to offers Nigerians an escape route from the failed promises of the quo and the party that connect across Nigeria today, most movement and the people who believed that we must depart from the worm out system of mediocrity, cronyism and corruption of which the peoples Democratic party (PDP) and All Progressive Congress (APC) represent.

He believed that with ADC platform he will reinforced his believe movement agenda’s.

While enjoined every Ogun state citizen and Nigerians as a whole to join the African Democratic Congress ADC today as the only credible alternative to save our dear country from the corrupted leaders.

Also Chief Ralph Nwosu the National chairman of ADC, Abuja expressed his joy as he receive and present party membership card to Prince Gboyega Nasiru Isiaka (GNI) and his teaming members of Believed movements to Ogun state ADC.

Nwosu said ADC is a corner shop political party before thanks to Almighty hand that is now moving in the party now and many thanks to chief Obasanjo who see the party as a platform that can salvage Nigeria now.

While welcome members Coalition For Nigeria Movement CNM and Believe movement into ADC. He said in ADC is a level playing field that allowed internal democracy to flow very well.

Added that if anyone is tyre of APC Governance at the center and in their different States such person should find his way to ADC as our doors is open for everyone to play meaningful politics.

Also according Bashorun Niyi Salako, said the journey that begins with a letter in February in 21st 2018, when former president Olusegun Aremu Obasanjo wrote a letter to President of Federal Republic of Nigeria, President Muhammad Buhari that degenerated issues among some cabals in the country.

CNM may be the original foundations name but finally resulted to  African Democratic Congress (ADC) today. He said this new party is a new born child call ADC in Nigeria and they are receiving their own man prince Gboyega Nasiru Isiaka into the party after he resigned his membership from PDP recently.

Dignitaries at the press conference are Chief Ralph Nwosu National chairman of ADC, Alhaji Abdulkabir Abdulkadri National Secretary of ADC, Hon A A Omoniyi National V.C South South, chief Adebiyi Adebanjo Ogun state chairman of ADC, General Ekundayo Opaleye  former military governor of Sokoto and Ondo state, Elder Joju Fadairo, Otunba Adekunle Adepitan, Bashorun Niyi Salako, Chief Mrs Mary Ogunjobi former commissioner for women affairs, Gbenga Sobowale, state secretary of TNC, chief Pegba Otemolu, chief Bolujoko, Major Orekoya, Hon Johnson Fatoki, mrs Elizabeth Adegoke, and DNS Mrs Toyin Isiaka and present serving members of Ogun state house of assembly including Hon Jemili Adigun Akingbade – Imeko, Hon Atanda Razaq Oduntan – Yewa North II and Hon Adebowale Ojo Viwanu – Ipokia state constituency and others politician’s across 20 local government and 37 local council development area.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here