Gov. Akeredolu Appoints 19 PSs, Tutor-General, Others


    The Ondo State Governor, Rotimi Akeredolu, has approved the appointment of 19 Permanent Secretaries, three Tutors-General and the state Statistician-General.

    This was contained in a statement made available to journalists in Akure on Monday by Richard Olatunde, the Chief Press Secretary to Governor Akeredolu.

    According to him, the newly appointed Permanent Secretaries are; E.T Ogunmola, Ekpobomini B. Jide, A. Akinnagbe, J.M Dele-Adesanmi, R.O Dare- Atunse (Mrs), A.J Adeyemo, O.A Akinseloyin, O.J Afolabi, O.S Akingbasote, O. F Akinmoye, T.O  Adeyemi (Mrs), M.A Oshodi, Pharm. F.B Aladenola (Mrs), S. Akintomide, J. Fayehun (Mrs), Dr. F. A Akanbiemu, O. Amuda (Mrs) and Dr. Tosin Adekugbe

    Similarly, Abiodun Akintade has also been appointed as Permanent Secretary in the Local Government Service (Central) while R.O Agunbiade has been appointed Statistician-General.

    The appointed Tutors-General for the Teaching Service are; Abiodun Emmanuel Akinfemisoye (Central) Ilesanmi Naphis Irinyemi (South) and Olu Bolanle Obameso (North).

    Akeredolu, therefore said the newly appointed Permanent Secretaries, Tutors-General and Statistician-General would be sworn-in on Wednesday at the International Culture and Event Center (DOME) by 1pm.

    While congratulating them, Governor Akeredolu urged them to see their new positions as a challenge to work more and rededicate themselves to the service of the state.


    Like and Share this:


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here