Home News Gov. Akeredolu Swears-In New 27 Permanent Secretaries, Others

Gov. Akeredolu Swears-In New 27 Permanent Secretaries, Others


By Temitope Adedeji, Akure

The governor of Ondo state, Rotimi Akeredolu, has sworn in new 27 permanent secretaries including the new Olowo elect, Prince Ajibade Ogunoye.

Akeredolu who charged them to be steadfast and dedicated to duty, also said that the newly appointed officials should see themselves as lucky but not most qualified, saying, many are more qualified but that few are chosen. According to him, “I encourage you to be a dedicated, hardworking and deserving public service workers to the service of the people and the state in general as you are aware that many are qualified only to just pick the few” .

In the same vein, the governor also approved the appointment of three Tutors-General for the state Teaching Service.

The approval was contained in a release signed by the Head of Service of the state public service, Mr. Dare Aragbaiye

The Permanent Secretaries are as follows:

Civil Service

  1. Jenyo Ajomole
  2. Tope Kolawole
  3. Kayode Ogundele
  4. Akpoebi Iwabi
  5. Frederick Oladiran
  6. Bunmi Omotola (Mrs)
  7. Boluwaduro Sanni
  8. Segun Odusanya
  9. Sunday Lebi
  10. Victor Olajorin
  11. Bayo Philip
  12. Tokunbo Ayejoto
  13. Johnson Olayeye
  14. Olufemi Aladenola
  15. Dr. Dipo Durojaye
  16. Dr. (Mrs) Arinola Akinsete
  17. Engr. Oluwemimo Ogunsanmi
  18. Olabode Yusuf
  19. Engr. Ajibola Ogidan
  20. Alex Alake
  21. Lanke Olamisegbe
  22. Joshua Folayemi
  23. Bola Akinyanmi (Mrs)
  24. Prince Ajibade Ogunoye

Local Government Service

  1. Babatunde Monehin
  2. Kehinde Ige
  3. Bunmi Eniayewu


  1. Olabode Ariyo
  2. Akinboboye Akinnusi
  3. A. V. Adeuga

Governor Akeredolu, while congratulating the newly- promoted permanent secretaries and tutors- generals on their appointment, urges them to see their new positions as a challenge to do more and rededicate themselves to the service of the state.


Like and Share this:


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here