Home News INEC Declares APC Candidate Winner of Kogi House of Reps Bye Election

INEC Declares APC Candidate Winner of Kogi House of Reps Bye Election


By Wale Ibrahim, Lokoja

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC), has declared the All Progressives Congress (APC) Candidate as the winner of Lokoja/Koton Karfe  House of Representatives seat bye election.

The Returning Officer, Professor Rotimi Ajayi of Federal University of Lokoja who declared result on Sunday morning, stated that the APC candidate won the election .

Professor Ajayi stated that the APC candidate, Haruna Isah polled a total of 26,860, Mallam Bashir Abubarka Gegu – PDP scored 14, 845,  Mallam Kassim Mohammed Mobo -ADC 2,984 and the former Speaker of Kogi State House of Assembly , Right Honourable Umar Ahmed Immam of SDP scores 2916 votes .

The results is as follows: “Kogi Koton karfe LGA. Total register voters: 47505. Votes cast: 20,304. Accredited voters: 21,115. Rejected votes: 581. Party scores: A – 31, ADC -977, APC -11078, DA-47, MPN -10, NCP-39, PDP -7094, SDP-4033; Total valid votes-197203.

‘While in Lokoja Local Government Area
Results: Total Register voters: 105965. Votes cast: 29732. Accredited voters: 30554. Valid votes :28442. Rejected votes :1290. Party scores: Acord- 118, ADC-2007, APC: 15782, DA: 110, LP: 76, MPN: 40, NCP: 75, PDP: 7751, SDP: 2483.

“Final results for the Lokoja/KotonKarfe  federal constituency :Registered voters: 153,470. Accredited voters: 51,669
Valid votes: 48,165. Votes cast: 50,036.Rejected: 1,871.Total votes canceled as a result of violence: 19,960. Party scores: Accord: 149. ADC: 2,984. APC: 26,860. DA: 1,59. LP: 90. MPN: 50. PDP:14845
SDP: 2916.”

Like and Share this:


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here