Home News It’s official! Senator Abdullahi Yahaya Now Senate Leader

It’s official! Senator Abdullahi Yahaya Now Senate Leader


After the initial list of Senate leaders which allegedly sparked row in some quarters, a new list of principal officers has emerged and this is official.

Senate President Ahmad Lawan announced the lists sent to him by leaders of the All Progressives Congress (APC) and Peoples Democratic Party (PDP).

The new Senate Leader, he said, is Senator Abdullahi Yahaya while Senator Ajayi Boroffice from Ondo is his deputy.

Senator Enyinnaya Abaribe was also announced as the Minority Leader and Phillip Aduda as Minority Whip.

Lawan also announced Senator Emmanuel Bwacha as the Deputy Leader and Senator Shabi Yau as the Deputy Whip.

All of them form the Body of Principal Officers also known as Selection Committee.

The list of principal officers of the House of Representatives is yet to emerge.

Details shortly…


Like and Share this:


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here