Home News Oyo Assembly May Hold Special Plenary Tuesday Over Commissioner-nominees

Oyo Assembly May Hold Special Plenary Tuesday Over Commissioner-nominees


By Richard Thomas, Ibadan

There are strong indications that the Oyo State House of Assembly may hold a special plenary on Tuesday to screen and approve names of commissioner-nominees forwarded by Governor Seyi Makinde last week.

The House is currently on recess.

Governor Makinde had in a letter he forwarded to the Assembly urged the lawmakers to screen and approve the commissioner-nominees.

Among the nominees, he returned five more commissioners whose appointments were terminated during his last cabinet reshuffle.

The governor also forwarded five new commissioner-nominees for consideration and approval.

The five returning former Commissioners are Mr. Seun Fakorede, Mr. Adeniyi Adebisi, Mr. Olasunkanmi Olaleye, Mr. Wasiu Olatunbosun and Mr. Abdulrahman Abdulrahim.

The names of the five new commissioner designates are Mr. Abiodun Oni, Prof. Misbau Babatunde, Mr Segun Olayiwola, Dr Bode Ladipo and Alhaja Kafilat Omolabake Olayiwola.

Seven returning commissioners had earlier been screened and approved by the House on August 5, 2021.



Like and Share this:


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here