Home Sports Kano Pillars win Aiteo Cup

Kano Pillars win Aiteo Cup


Kano Pillars, popularly called ‘Sai Masu Gida’, have emerged 2019 Aiteo Cup champions after defeating Niger Tornadoes 4-3 on penalties after regulation time ended 0-0.

By winning the trophy at the Ahmadu Bello Stadium tonight, the Sai Masu Gida boys broke a 66-year jinx as they had never won the cup before.

Kano Pillars will receive the sum of N25 million as prize money for winning the title while Niger Tornadoes are N10 million richer.


Like and Share this:


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here