Home Living Kogi Varsity Inaugurates 8-man Task Force

Kogi Varsity Inaugurates 8-man Task Force


By Wale Ibrahim, Lokoja

Kogi State University Anyigba has set up an eight member task force to evacuate all the disengaged lecturers from their offices and  staff quarters.

This was contained in a letter signed by the registrar of the University,Y.I Abubarka ,stated that the task force would be chaired by Dr.Sanni Manah.

It would be recalled that over 100 lecturers of the institution were sacked by the Kogi State governor Alhaji Yahaya Bello after a prolonged strike by the Academic Staff Union of University (ASUU) Kogi State University Chapter.

The State Government after proscribing the institution union insisted that the striking lecturers should go back to work  or consider themselves out of the state owned institution:s work force.

Other members of the taskforce are, Dr S O Usman (Vice Chairman), Major M.J Adama, Dr Akoji Ocheja, Dr Ameh Omede, Dr O.C Aliyu, Dr Alla Mathew, and Mr Victor Atoku (Secretary).

They are expected to complete their assignment within one week.


Like and Share this:


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here