Kwara APC Congress: Bolarinwa Returns As Chairman At Parallel Congress

    Kwara State Factional Chairman of All Progressives Congress,(APC)Bashir Omolaja Bolarinwa(BOB).
    By Mosunmola Ayobami, Kwara
    A faction of the All Progressives Congress (APC), operating under the aegis of ‘Loyal APC’ in Kwara State on Saturday re-elected Hon. Bashir Omolaja Bolarinwa as its state chairman.
    Bolarinwa alongside other new members of the executive emerged through an affirmative process in a congress held at the party’s secretariat, located along Reservation Road, GRA, Ilorin.
    Announcing the new executive, Dr Bolaji Afolabi who served as Returning Officer said the new executive emerged by the wishes of the majority members of the party.
    Chief Theophilous Adeboye Sunday and Issa Isiaka Agboji emerged as vice chairman and secretary respectively, ehile Abolaji Olaide Rahmat, emerged as the women leader.
    Others are; Joseph Ndanusa Tsado, senatorial chairman North, AbdulRaheem Yusuf Akorede, Central and Barr. Rasak Alabi, South while comrade Sunkanmi Afolayan emerged the youth leader.
    Addressing journalists after the inauguration.of the new state executive, Chief Adeboye Sunday, the new vice chairman said: “As you can see, over one thousand delegates affirmed the new executive and we are ready to move the party forward through activities that will attract more people to the party”
    Noting that the group adequately informed the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) and the national secretariat of the party of its congress, he added: “We hope to see them before leaving the venue.”
    He, however, said that the new chairman could not make it to the venue of the congress due to some reason.
    He said: “BOB is absent for one reason or another, but as you can witness, people have clamour for his return as chairman and that is the wish of the majority members of our party”
    In attendance were a serving member of the Federal Revenue Mobilisation Allocation and Fiscal Commission, Shuaib Yaman Abdullahi, a member of the House of Representatives, representing Ilorin East/South constituency, Hon. Ganiyu Cook Olododo, and Hon. Saheed Popoola of the state House Assembly, among other party stalwarts.

    Like and Share this:


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here