Home News Kwara Assembly Confirms 16 Commissioner Nominees

Kwara Assembly Confirms 16 Commissioner Nominees


By Mosunmola Ayobami, Kwara

Kwara State House of Assembly has confirmed the nomination of 16 commissioner nominees for the state Executive Council forwarded to it by the state Governor, Mallam AbdulRahman AbdulRazaq.

They are Ayinla Jawondo Salman (Asa), Engr. Suleiman Rotimi Iliasu(Moro),Arc. Aliyu Mohammed Saifudeen (Kaiama) and Harriet Adenike Afolabi-Oshatimejin( Ifelodun)

Others are Sa’adatu Modibo Kawu (Ilorin South), Dr. Raji Rasaq (Ekiti) (Alhaji Muritala Olarewaju (Oyun), Aremu Abosede Deborah (Irepodun) and Aisha Ahman Patigi.

Also confirmed as commissioners are Oyeyemi Olasunbo Florence (Oke-Ero), Lafia Aliyu Kora Sabi (Baruten),Ahmed Fatima Bisola (Ilorin West), Oyedun Juliana Funke (Isin), Agbaje Wahab Femi (Offa), Joanna Nnazua Kolo (Edu) and Arinola Fatima Lawal (Ilorin East).

This was after the screening of the last batch of four nominees by the House in plenary today.

The four nominees screened today are Mrs. Oyedun Juliana Funke(Isin), Agbaje Wahab Femi (Offa), Arinola Fatimoh Lawal and Joana Nnazua Kolo

During the screening, the Honourable Members eulogised a former Governor of Kwara State, Alh. Mohammed Lawal for his tremendous efforts in ensuring the survival of democracy in Kwara State.

The House being satisfied with all the nominees asked each of them to take a bow and leave.

Today’s exercise marked the end of the screening exercise as all the nominees were screened over three legislative days and confirmed for appointment as Commissioners in the State Executive Council.



Like and Share this:


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here