Home News KWHA Approves Service Commission Members

KWHA Approves Service Commission Members

By Mosunmola Ayobami, Kwara
Kwara State House of Assembly has approved the names of the Chairman and members of its Service commission.
They are, Yusuf Oluwafemi as Chairman, while Gbemisola Mercy Oguntimehin, Ganiyu Adekunle,Muhammed  Saidu, and Bashira Kolawole are members.
The Speaker, Rt Hon Yakubu  Salihu, who announced this during Thursday plenary said the appointment was in line with the provision of section 4(1) of the Kwara State House of Assembly Service Commission (Amendment ) Law,2018.
The House also passed a Law establishing the Kwara State Sports Commission to drive the development of sports in the State.
The Bill was a private member Bill sponsored by the House Leader and member representing Ilorin Central Constituency, Hon Magaji Abubakar Olawoyin.
The Speaker, Rt Hon  Salihu directed the Clerk of the House to produce a clean copy of the Bill for Governor’s assent.

Like and Share this:


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here