Home News Lagos APC Inaugurates Caretaker Committee

Lagos APC Inaugurates Caretaker Committee


The Lagos State chapter of All Progressives Congress (APC) inaugurated its care-taker committee on 16th December in conformity with the directive of the national caretaker committee.

This was contained in a statement issued by the State Publicity Secretary, Hon. Seye Oladejo, on Monday 21st of December.

The swearing-in ceremony which was performed by a legal practitioner, Mrs. Abimbola Oladigbolu, was witnessed by the state Caretaker Chairman, Hon. Tunde Balogun, who earlier had his inauguration in Abuja.

Balogun congratulated all the members on their renewed mandate and admonished them to work assiduously to uphold their oath of office”.

He urged them to ensure the success of the up-coming membership/revalidation exercise.

The caretaker chairmen of the local governments were earlier sworn-in and directed to do the same in their various local governments and wards.

Recall that APC dissolved the executive committees in all wards, local governments, and States across the country on December 8th at the National Executive Council meeting held at the council chamber in Abuja.

President Muhammadu Buhari, his vice, Yemi Osinbajo, state governors, and members of the Caretaker committees were in attendance.

The NEC, however, directed members of the dissolved organs to serve as caretaker committee members until new leaders were elected at the party’s congress.


Like and Share this:


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here