Home Politics Lagos APC Peace Committees To Submit Report July 12

Lagos APC Peace Committees To Submit Report July 12



The Peace and Reconciliation Committees set up by the All Progressives Congress (APC) in Lagos are to submit their report on July 12th.

This was disclosed by the Chairman, State Caretaker Committee, Alhaji Tunde Balogun, on Friday, while inaugurating the reconciliation committees at the party’s secretariat in Acme, Ikeja.

Balogun, in his address, expressed his delight at the quality of the membership of the committees with wide range of experience in years of party administration and government.

He admonished them to painstakingly examined the various emerging issues with a view to making workable recommendations to engender lasting peace and cohesion towards the forthcoming elections.

According to him, the terms of reference of the committees include; the identification of the causes of dissension, chaos and acrimony in the aftermath of the local government primary elections and many others.

The committees are to hold session with aggrieved aspirants, members and leaders in their areas of jurisdiction in order to appeal, appease and advise them.

The committees are also to consider areas of conflict from all interested parties in order to find amicable and workable solutions and make informed recommendations to the party and to ensure lasting peace to guarantee cohesion towards a seamless campaign and victory at the coming polls.

Balogun added that the committee was split into four for ease of operations and to meet the deadline for the submission of its reports.

For Lagos West Senatorial District 1, a former deputy governor of the state, Prince Abiodun Ogunleye was inuagurated as Chairman while the state deputy chairman, Chief Sunny Ajose is to serve as the deputy. Other members are Mr. Lekan Ogunbanwo, Mr. Sunny Adeeko, Mr. Segun Agbaje, Hon. Wale Raji, Mr. Tunde Isiaq and Mr. Bayo Erikitola. The venue for its sitting is Ikeja local government.

Lagos West Senatorial District 2 has Senator Anthony Adefuye as Chairman and Asipa Kaoli Olusanya as his deputy. Members are Mr. Kolade Alabi, Hon. Jimi Benson, Mr. Orekoya, Hon. Wole Diya and Chief Wale Mogaji. The committee is to sit at Ojo local government.

For Lagos East Senatorial District, Prince Tajudeen Olusi was inaugurated as Chairman and Hon. Hakeem Bamgbala as the deputy. The members are Hon. Wahab Alawiye-King, Chief Abayomi Daramola, Ms. Omolara Vaughan, Mr. Jude Adams, Hon. Ademola Shabi and Hon. Wale Oshun. The committee is to sit at Bariga Local Council Developmen Area (LCDA).

The Lagos Central Senatorial District has Prince Rabiu Oluwa as Chairman and Chief Ologunde as deputy. Members are Hon. Kamal Bayewu, Hon. Moshood Salvador, Hon. Cornelius Ojelabi, Hon. Hodewu Suru Avoseh, Mr. Dotun Adegbola and Sunday Kappo .The committee will sit at the City Hall.

All Lagos State APC Caretaker Committee members are automatic members of the committee in their respective Senatorial Districts.


Like and Share this:


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here