Makinde Sends Seven Names To Assembly For Re-Appointment As Commissioners

    Oyo State Governor, Seyi Makinde

    Governor Seyi Makinde has forwarded the names of seven Commissioners-nominee to the Speaker, Oyo State House of Assembly.

    The nominees, it was gathered are seven out of the earlier sacked commissioners in the state.

    The names of the seven and their last assigned ministry according to a source close to the government include, Prof Dahud Sangodoyin (Works and Transport), Prof Oyelowo Oyewo (Justice and Attorney General) and Siju Lawal (Establishment and Training).

    Others are Mr Akinola Ojo (Finance), Bayo Lawal (Local Government and Chieftaincy Matters), Seun Ashamu (Energy) and Mrs Faosat Sanni (Women Affairs and Social Inclusion).

    It was gathered that the seven are the first batch of the commissioners that will form Makinde’s new cabinet.

    It would be recalled that Governor Makinde had on June 29 dissolved the State Executive Council.

    Those affected included the Chief of Staff (CoS), Chief Bisi Ilaka and the 17 commissioners.



    Like and Share this:


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here