Home News Makinde Swears-in Five New Permanent Secretaries

Makinde Swears-in Five New Permanent Secretaries


Oyo State Governor, Engineer Seyi Makinde, on Tuesday swore-in another set of five Permanent Secretaries in the Civil Service of Oyo State, taking to 19 the number of Permanent Secretaries appointed since he assumed office in May 2019.

The Governor, who called on the new permanent secretaries to see their appointments as a call to service, maintained that the appointments were based on merit and qualification.

The new permanent secretaries sworn-in by the Governor were: Mrs. Atere Aminat Bamidele, Ministry of Education; Dr. Adeyanju Olusoji Alaruru, Hospital Management Board; Mrs. Fasina Adenike Ayobami, Ministry of Finance; Mr. Segun Ajekiigbe, Ministry of Energy and Mrs. Grace Olabisi Oderinde, Teaching Service Commission.

While congratulating the new appointees, the Governor charged them see their appointments as a call to service and to become more dedicated in the service of the State, noting that their appointments were done after necessary scrutiny and documentation.

The Governor also hinted that no geopolitical zone in the State was marginalised in the promotion exercise and that the era of promoting only what they called mainstream civil servants to permanent secretary cadres has gone.

According to him, “whoever is qualified from Local Government and Teaching Service would be promoted to the exalted position.


Like and Share this:


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here