Home News Newly Elected Lagos Council Chairmen To Be Inaugurated Today

Newly Elected Lagos Council Chairmen To Be Inaugurated Today


The newly elected 20 Local Governments and the 37 c chairmen are to be sworn in today (Tuesday).

According to a letter of invites sent to the new chairmen by the Ministry of Local Government and Community Affairs, the inauguration will take place by 1PM at Lagos House, Alausa, Ikeja.

Guests are expected to join the inauguration through zoom.

The letter, signed by Amodu Razaak, Director LGA reads: “I have the directives of the Honourable Commissioner,  Ministry of Local Government & Community Affairs to inform you that after a successful election which took place on Saturday 24th July, 2021, the Swearing-in Ceremony of all elected Chairmen and Vice Chairmen of 20 Local Governments/37 Local Council Development Areas in the State will hold as scheduled below:

Date:  Tuesday 27th July, 2021

Time:  1:00pm

Venue:  The Sports Ground, Lagos House, Ikeja.

“Consequent upon the above, you are expected to be seated by 12.30pm

“Guests would be allowed to join via Zoom.”


Like and Share this:


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here