Home News NURTW Inaugurates MC Oluomo-led Lagos Caretaker Committee

NURTW Inaugurates MC Oluomo-led Lagos Caretaker Committee


The National Union of Road Transport Workers (NURTW) officially inaugurated the Caretaker Committee Members of the Lagos State chapter of the union on Thursday.

Led by Chairman, NURTW Lagos Council, Alhaji Musiliu Akinsanya (MC Oluomo), the committee was inaugurated at the Lagos State NURTW Secretariat, Oko-Oba, Agege in Lagos.

All the 18 members and MC Oluomo took their oaths administered by officials of the state Ministry of Justice.

Oluomo was formerly the state Treasurer of the union and Chairman of Oshodi branch.

Other members inaugurated on Thursday and their portfolios are as follows:

1.MC Oluomo-Chairman

2. Comrade Sulaimon Ojora – State Deputy Chairman

3. Comrade Ganiu Shittu – State Vice Chairman

4.Comrade Runsewe Mukaila – State Vice Chairman

5. Comrade Kehinde Joseph – State Vice Chairman

6. Comrade Olushope Bodude(Jp) – State Vice Chairman

7. Comrade Usman O.Teslim – State Secretary

8. Comrade Yinka Hassan – State Asst Secretary

9. Comrade Adekunle Muspha (Sego) – State Treasurer.

10. Comrade Ganiu Ayinde (Zaira) – State Deputy Treasurer.

11. Comrade Moshood Omojowa – State Organizing Secretary

12. Comrade Ibrahim Yussuf – State Financial Secretary.

13. Comrade Sunday Ogunleye – State Auditor

14. Alhaji Mufutau Ismaila Aigoro – State Asst Auditor

15. Alhaji Akeem Tijani – State Asst. Organzing Secretary

16. Comr. Mrs Omolabake Adelakun – State Trustee

17.Kazeem. H.Olarenwaju (Water) – State Trustee

18. Alhaji Wasiu Amole – State Trustee

19. Alhaji Mufutau Mutiu – State Trustee


Like and Share this:



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here