Home News Ogun Assembly Receives List of 18 Commissioner-nominees

Ogun Assembly Receives List of 18 Commissioner-nominees


…..to appear for screening on Monday

By Kolawole Olayinka, Abeokuta

Ogun State House of Assembly has acknowledged the receipt of correspondence from the Governor Dapo Abiodun, communicating the list of names of 18 commissioner-nominee to the Assembly for confirmation.

The Speaker, Rt. Hon. Olakunle Oluomo, read the Governor’s letter dated 11th December 2019 containing the names at plenary in Abeokuta.

The letter partly reads: “In furtherance of our mission of building our future together,  Mr. Speaker, please find attached, the list of nominees for the post of Commissioners for your consideration “.

The nominees are Hon. Morufu Afolabi Afuape, Oludotun Taiwo,  Ganiyu Hamzat,  Funmi Efuwape, Dr. Kehinde Oluwadare, Barr. Femi Ogunbanwo and Jagunmolu Jamiu Akande Omoniyi.

Others are Hon. Toyin Taiwo,  Hon. Tunji Akinosi,  Ade Adesanya, Dr. Adeola Odedina,  Prof. Sidi Osho,  Dapo Okubadejo, Dr. Tomi Coker, Hon. Abiodun Abudu – Balogun, Gbolahan Adeniran,  Tunji Odunlami and Olaoluwa Olabimtan.

The Speaker, therefore, called on all the nominees to appear before the House on Monday, 16th December, 2019 for screening with 30 copies each of their curriculum vitae and other relevant credentials.


Like and Share this:


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here