Home Culture Olubadan to Honour Tinubu, Kalu, Bukar Ibrahim, Others

Olubadan to Honour Tinubu, Kalu, Bukar Ibrahim, Others

All Progressives Congress (APC) national leader, Asiwaju Bola Tinubu, former governor of Abia State, Dr. Orji Uzor Kalu, former governor of Yobe State, Alhaji Bukar Ibrahim were among 10 eminent Nigerians who will be honoured with chieftaincy titles by the Olubadan of Ibadan, Oba Saliu Adetunji as part of activities marking the first year coronation anniversary of the monarch.
Oba Adetunji was installed as the 41st Olubadan of Ibadanland by Governor Abiola Ajimobi on March 4, 2016. APC leader, Bola Tinubu Chairman of the anniversary planning committee, Oloye Lekan Alabi, revealed this to newsmen in Ibadan yesterday.
According Oloye Alabi, who is the Agba-Akin Olubadan, the anniversary will begin on March 1 with Olubadan city carnival.
This, he said, will be followed by a public lecture and tree planting on March 2. On March 5, Tinubu and other eminent Nigerians will be honoured.

Like and Share this:


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here