Home News Ondo Assembly Approves Commissioners

Ondo Assembly Approves Commissioners

Ondo State House of Assembly on Tuesday confirmed the 18 commissioner-nominees sent to it by Governor Rotimi Akeredolu.

The Governor sent the list of nominees to the Assembly last week.

The nominees included a former speaker of the Assembly, Mr. Toafiq Abdulsalam; Rasheed Badmus; Solagbade Amodeni; Adegboyega Adefarati; Saka Yusuf Ogunleye; and Mrs. Omowumi Olatunji-Edet.

Others were Mr. Donald Ojogo, Yemi Olowolabi, Dr. Wahab Adegbenro, Funso Esan, Wale Akinterinwa and Pastor Emmanuel Igbasan.

The other nominees were Alhaji Olurimisi Ismaila, Femi Agagu, Prof. Bayonle Ademodi, Lola Fagbemi, Timilehin Adelegbe and Kola Olawoye.

In his remarks at the plenary session, the Speaker of the Assembly, Mr. Bamidele Oloyelogun, who congratulated the nominees, said, “The House hereby approves the nomination of the 18 commissioner-nominees.”

Also the Deputy Speaker of the Assembly, Mr. Iroju Ogundeji, said the confirmation was in line with the recommendation of the report of the House Committee on Selection.


Like and Share this:


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here