Home Politics Ondo Assembly Confirms Appointment Of 14 Commissioners

Ondo Assembly Confirms Appointment Of 14 Commissioners


By Temitope Adedeji, Akure

The Ondo State House of Assembly has ratified the appointment of 14 new commissioners.

A letter of request for the confirmation of the appointment of the 14 vommissioners, signed by Secretary to the State Government, Princess Catherine Oladunni Odu had earlier been forwarded to the House.

The nominees later appeared before the Selection Committee of the House for screening.

While presenting the report of the  Committee at plenary on Thursday,, the Deputy Speaker, Rt Hon. Aderoboye Samuel Ademoye observed that the 14 nominees had been screened and found competent to serve as commissioners in state.

Aderoboye requested that the nominees be called to step forward for confirmation of their appointments.

The nominees were thereafter called outside for ratification of their appointments through a voice vote by the majority of lawmakers at plenary.

Speaking after the confirmation, the Speaker Rt Hon. Oleyelogun Bamidele David congratulated the new commissioners who he said were appointed on the basis of their track records.

The Speaker urged them.to work with Mr Governor to enhance the delivery of democracy dividends to the people of Ondo State.

The newly confirmed nominees are: Fatai Olotu, Dr Julianah Osadahun, Mrs Bamidele Ademola Olateju, Otunba Adefarati Adegboyega, Otunba Dele Ologun and Mr Sunday Adekunle Akinwalere.

Others are:  Razak Obe, Dr Banji Ajaka, Pastor Emmanuel Igbasan, Mrs Yetunde Adeyanju, Pastor Femi Agagu and Wale Akinlosotu.



Like and Share this:


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here