Home News Osinbajo, Naa’ba to Attend Lagos Assembly Third Anniversary

Osinbajo, Naa’ba to Attend Lagos Assembly Third Anniversary


By Okunade Adekunle

Vice President, Prof. Yemi Osinbajo and Former Speaker of the House of Representatives, Rt (Hon) Ghali Naa’ba, have been invited to speak at the forthcoming third anniversary of the 8th Assembly of Lagos State House of Assembly.

The anniversary which will commence by 2pm at the Assembly Complex, Alausa, Ikeja, on Friday 29th would have in attendance, political parties leaders, former Speakers of the Assembly, former members of the Assembly, traditional rulers in the state, youths bodies, students and market men and women.

It will be recalled that the 8th Assembly was inaugurated June 2015, with 40 elected members across the 40 state constituencies of the state. At that period, the House had 8 legislators elected on the political platform of the People’s Democratic Party(PDP) while 32 were elected on the platform of the ruling All Progressives Congress (APC).

In February 2017, six of the legislators elected under PDP platform defected to join the majority party, APC while one out of the remaining two later defected early this year, leaving only one (Hon. Dipo Olorunrinu, Amuwo Odofin 1) as minority member and the last man standing.

Between June 2017 till date, the House passed 9 bills into laws and 45 resolutions were made.


Like and Share this:


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here