Home Lifestyle Osun NUJ Correspondents’ Chapel Elects New Excos

Osun NUJ Correspondents’ Chapel Elects New Excos


By Deborah Oladejo, Osogbo

The Correspondents’ Chapel of the Nigeria Union of Journalists (NUJ), Osun State chapter has elected new executives to pilot its affairs for another three years.

Shina Abubakar of Vanguard Newspaper emerged Chairman in an election contested with Hameed Oyegbade of Daily Trust Newspaper.

Abubakar polled 16 votes to defeat Oyegbade who scored 9.

Other executives elected unopposed are: Ayobami Agboola of Oodua News (Vice-Chairman), Lateef Dada of Daily Sun Newspaper (Secretary), Deborah Oladejo of Western Post (Asst. Sec), Jide Idowu of NAN (Treasurer).

The new chairman, Abubakar, promised to work towards sustaining the unity that has existed in the chapel and give common interest the utmost priority.



Like and Share this:


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here