Home Sports Osun Utd Retains 19 Players, Place 7 on Transfer

Osun Utd Retains 19 Players, Place 7 on Transfer


By Tunde Oyekola, Osogbo

Osun United Football Club has retained nineteen (19) players out of 26 that don the colour of the club at the concluded 2016/2017 Bet9ja Nigeria National League (NNL) season.

The Omoluabi Giants, have placed seven players on transfer market for low productivity, the Media Officer of the club, Tunde Shamsudeen, has confirmed.

Shamsudeen, said the Oshogbo based club on Tuesday disengaged the services of the players based on poor performance.

He stated further that the technical crew informed the management of their decision to drop the players from the team that represented the club in the NNL last season.

The affected players are Dangbin Gosselle, Olabisi Olagunju, Mojeed Yusuf, Sakiru Sally Yusuf, Samson Awomodu, Adeyemi Adeyemi, and Soga Sambo, have all been given their marching orders.

Shamsudeen, thanked the dropped players for helping the team before now and wished them success in their future endeavour.

The retained players are the club captain Hakeem Olalere, Olusola Akilapa, Chigozie Obasi, Aleem Adebayo, Ayo Ojo, Nurudeen Lateef, Dare Olatunji, Jide Fatokun, Tosin Omoyele, Yusuf Aderemi, and Emmanuel Osigwe.

Others are Chinedu Emmanuel, Mamud Akorede, Sunday Afolabi, Victor Okeji,
Alaji Rasaq, Damola Fakayode, Kehinde Adeyemi and Ikenna Ibezim.

Osun United ended the concluded season seventh on the table log.


Like and Share this:


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here