Home 2019-Elections BREAKING: APC Leads in Osun Re-Run Election + Full Results from Affected...

BREAKING: APC Leads in Osun Re-Run Election + Full Results from Affected 7 Polling Units)


Early reports emerging from the re-run election in Osun State have shown that the All Progressives Congress governorship candidate, Alhaji Gboyega Oyetola, has taken a clear lead and may have won the poll.

The poll is to supplement the first ballot which was rendered inconclusive after Peoples Democratic Party candidate, Senator Ademola Adeleke, and Oyetola were the leading candidates.

The election was cancelled in some seven polling units across four local governments.

The Re-run election held in the following polling units- Ife North, Ward 10, PU2, Ife South, Olode Ward 07, PU12, Adereti Village, Ife South Osi Ward 8 PU10, Aluti Erin Primary School, Albert village, Orolu Ward 08 PU001, Kajola village, Orolu Ward 08 PU004 Idi Iya village, Orolu Ward 09 PU 003 Gbogbo Primary School Adeleke, Osogbo Ataoja Ward 05 PU 017 Adewale Street.

In the first ballot, PDP’s Adeleke polled 254,698 while APC’s Oyetola garnered 254, 345, meaning the PDP was leading with 353 votes. But following Thursday’s rerun, Oyetola is now coasting home to victory.

The results of the rerun are as follow:

Orolu LGA

Ward 9, Unit 3, Gbogbo Primary School

PDP – 64

APC – 41



Ward 5 Voting point unit 17A

APC – 162

PDP – 82

SDP – 1

Void – 1


Orolu LGA

Ward 8, Unit 4

APC: 198

PDP: 15


Ife South LGA

Unit 12, Olode ward

APC: 283

PDP: 15


Like and Share this:


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here