Home News State By State Oyetola to Swear in Commissioners, Special Advisers Designate on Thursday

Oyetola to Swear in Commissioners, Special Advisers Designate on Thursday


By Deborah Oladejo, Osogbo

Governor Adegboyega Oyetola of Osun State will on Thursday inaugurate the new Members of the state Executive Council.

The State House of Assembly had confirmed the 35 commissioners/special advisers-designate brought before it by the governor.

Similarly, the Deputy Chief of Staff (DCoS) in charge of General Administration, Mr. Mikhail Adejare Adebisi, would also be sworn-in on the occasion.

A statement by the Chief Press Secretary to the Governor, Ismail Omipidan, on Tuesday indicated that the inauguration ceremony would hold at the White House Parking Lots, Bola Ige House, Abere, Osogbo, by 10 am.

A 4-day retreat preceding the inauguration had held last week, in Ada, where the governor unveiled his development plan for the state and charged the commissioners/special advisers designate to hit the ground running.

He also admonished them to see their appointments as a clarion call to serve humanity and promote the policy thrust and development agenda of the administration.

“State Government of Osun, Nigeria, cordially invites commissioners/special advisers designate to the occasion of the inauguration of the new Members of the State Executive Council on Thursday, October 24, 2019, by 10 am,” Omipidan added.




Like and Share this:


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here