Oyetola Wins At Aregbesola’s Ward


    By Deborah Oladejo, Osogbo

    Osun State Governor, ‘Gboyega Oyetola emerged winner at the Minister of Interior, Rauf Aregbesola’s ward in the ongoing primary election of the All Progressives Congress (APC).

    Aregbesola, who was not in town to participate in the exercise, lost his ward Ward 8, Ifofin, in Ilesa East Local Government to Oyetola.

    The leader of Aregbesola loyalists at the ward, Saheed Adegoke, said the minister was not around to vote due to an assignment from the President.

    Alhaji Moshood Adeoti, polled 146 votes while Oyetola polled 309.



    Like and Share this:


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here