Home News State By State Oyo Assembly Approves Nomination of Seven Commissioners Designate

Oyo Assembly Approves Nomination of Seven Commissioners Designate

Oyo State House of Assembly, Hon Adebo Ogundoyin

… tasks them on more commitment

By Richard Thomas, Ibadan

The Oyo State House of Assembly has screened and approved the nomination of the seven commissioners sent by Governor Seyi Makinde to the Assembly on Tuesday.

The lawmakers  during plenary engaged the commissioners designate on what would be their contributions to the administration when they assumed office.

While responding, the nominees, who were parts of the desolved cabinet in the ongoing administration said they would work hard to justify their office, just as they thanked the governor for giving them another opportunity to serve in his government.

The screened commissioners included Mr. Akin Ojo,  Professor Oyelowo Oyewo, (SAN), Chief Bayo Lawal, Professor Dahud Kehinde Shangodyin. Barrister Temilolu Ashamu, Mrs  Faosat Joke Sanni and Alhaji Ismaila Ayansiju Lawal.

The Speaker, Hon. Debo Ogundoyin  however, admonished them to work hard in order to complement the efforts of the governor to move the state forward.



Like and Share this:


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here